All Around the World Book Challenge 2015

Full disclosure — challenges have never been my forte. Aside from completing NaNoWriMo a couple of times, I have more often than not failed the challenges I have entered. Most of the time, I don’t even consciously quit, I just forget altogether. However, when I saw this challenge from All About Books,  I was excited by the prospect. As someone who really wants to travel, but isn’t quite in a place to be doing it right now, I think this is a fabulous idea. It will also knock many of the missionary biographies I’ve been meaning to read off my list!

All you do is create a map on google maps and mark the places that you’ve “visited” within the pages of a book. As an example, I’ve embedded a map and marked the book I’m reading now, “The Family Romanov: Murder, Rebellion, and the Fall of Imperial Russia” by Candace Fleming. The book takes place in a few different cities in Russia and one character’s childhood takes place in Germany. Places visited by characters throughout the book also count! My intention is to continue to record the books I read on this map with occasional blog updates about it throughout the year.

Love to read? Need something to blog about? Join me!

Leave a Reply

